Countries Declared as Yellow Fever Infected Areas

Countries Declared as Yellow Fever Infected Areas

วันที่นำเข้าข้อมูล 8 Jul 2020

วันที่ปรับปรุงข้อมูล 29 Nov 2022

| 4,877 view

The Ministry of Public Health has issued regulations that applicants who have travelled from or through the countries which have been declared Yellow Fever Infected Areas must provide an International Health Certificate proving that they have received a Yellow Fever vaccination.

The International Health Certificate must be submitted together with the visa application form. The traveller will also have to present the said certificate to the Immigration Officer upon arrival at the port of entry in the Kingdom. As for those nationals of the countries listed below but who have not travelled from/through those countries, such a certificate is not required. However, they should possess concrete evidence showing that their domicile is not in an infected area so as to prevent unnecessary inconvenience

Following are the countries which are declared Yellow Fever Infected Areas.

  1. Angola: Republic of Angola
  2. Benin: Republic of Benin
  3. Bolivia: Republic of Bolivia
  4. Brazil: Federative Republic of Brazil
  5. Burkina Faso: Burkina Faso
  6. Burundi: Republic of Burundi
  7. Cameroon: Federal Republic of Cameroon
  8. Central African Republic
  9. Chad: Republic of Chad
  10. Colombia: Republic of Colombia
  11. Congo: Democratic Republic of the Congo
  12. Congo Republic: Republic of the Congo
  13. Cote d' Ivory : Republic of Cote d' Ivoire
  14. Ecuador: Republic of Ecuador
  15. Equatorial Guinea: Republic of Equatorial Guinea
  16. Ethiopia: Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
  17. French-Guiana
  18. Gabon: Gabonese Republic
  19. Gambia: Republic of the Gambia
  20. Ghana: Republic of Ghana
  21. Guinea-Bissau: Republic of Guinea Bissau
  22. Guinea: Republic of Guinea
  23. Guyana: Cooperative Republic of Guyana
  24. Kenya: Republic of Kenya
  25. Liberia: Republic of Liberia
  26. Mali: Republic of Mali
  27. Mauritania: Islamic Republic of Mauritania
  28. Niger: Republic of Niger
  29. Nigeria: Federal Republic of Nigeria
  30. Panama: Republic of Panama
  31. Peru: Republic of Peru
  32. Rwanda: Republic of Rwanda
  33. Sao Tome & Principe: Democratic Republic of Sao Tome & Principe
  34. Senegal: Republic of Senegal
  35. Sierra Leone: Republic of Sierra Leone
  36. Somalia: Somali Democratic Republic
  37. Sudan: Republic of the Sudan
  38. Suriname: Republic of Suriname
  39. Tanzania: United Republic of Tanzania
  40. Togo: Republic of Togo
  41. Trinidad and Tobago: Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
  42. Uganda: Republic of Uganda
  43. Venezuela: Republic of Venezuela
  44. Argentina: Argentina Republic
  45. Paraguay: Republic of Paraguay

For further/regularly updated information, please visit Thai Ministry of Foreign Affairs' website.